New Dishonored Game Possibly Being Announced at TGA 2023

Dishonored fans may want to tune in to Geoff Keighley’s The Game Awards 2023 event, which is due to air on December 7 at 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT / 12:30 AM GMT across all major streaming services and social platforms.

According to leaker NateDrake, the next game in development at Arkane Lyon will be announced at the event. While Nate didn’t name Dishonored, we already know from September’s leaked Bethesda schedule that the third mainline installment of the franchise was in development as of 2020.

Back then, the projected release window was 2024. Of course, the pandemic threw every kind of roadmap in the air. Arkane Lyon’s previous project, Deathloop, was originally planned to launch in 2020, but the game eventually released in September 2021.

Considering that Bethesda projected four years between Deathloop and Dishonored 3, we might be looking at the new game coming at some point in 2025. Still, a teaser trailer could definitely be shown at TGA 2023 to get the hype going. Moreover, Arkane needs to put the underwhelming launch of Redfall in May behind them, and a new Dishonored announcement would do exactly that.

Following the release of Death of the Outsider, Ricardo Bare from Arkane Austin said the series was ‘resting’, suggesting it might be on hold. However, a couple of years later, Arkane Lyon’s Dinga Bakaba clarified that wasn’t the case at all. On the other hand, he confirmed any future installments would feature new protagonists as the story of Corvo and Emily is considered to be done.

Interestingly, Bakaba confirmed in October 2022 that Deathloop and Dishonored are set in the same universe. Whether that means the new game will include any references to the time-loop story featuring Colt Vahn and Julianna Blake remains to be seen.

Share this story

Facebook

Twitter